These Boots They Roar

Don’t you get that I don’t want to wait for you

That you have your own inner compass and do not need me to direct you

And no longer will I

Draw maps, give directions – detailed or not

Point you towards due north

I have stepped over the line and into my power

These boots they roar

These boots they wait for no one

Anyway anyhow.

I get it now

Like I never have before

That my helping you isn’t helping you

That I cannot

No matter how large and true my intention

I cannot do for you that which you must do for yourself

You too have boots that roar

You need only find the ones that fit

Step over your line

Into your boots

By yourself

For yourself

With yourself

Ready

Willing

Able

Not waiting, roaring.

Not Waiting Anyway Anyhow.
Copyright Ketakii Jewson-Brown

Find more of my images here.

4 thoughts on “These Boots They Roar

  1. i have seen in flick your pictures: they’re beautiful, sensitive, and (i hope)natural(no photoshop)i research that in my pictures:)

Leave a Reply

