Learning, Living, Loving

Copyright Ketakii Jewson-Brown

Copyright Ketakii Jewson-Brown

After learning to live with myself

I am now mastering the task of loving myself

Like all slopes and up hill hikes

I sometimes stumble

I sometimes trip

I sometimes fall

I may have not chosen the correct shoes/support/arsenal/tools/energy/footing

For that leg of the journey

Thus needing to retrace steps

Head back to base

To arm myself correctly

I am getting better at matching myself

For ever changing terrain

I now carry spares

Fit for every occasion

No matter how obscure and sudden

It may spring up to meet me.

Leave a Reply

