Colouring Book

In this

my colouring book of life

I have started

to incorporate

some of the more vibrant hues

and am no longer

afraid

to colour outside of the lines.

In fact

I love it.

In fact

it gives me a thrill.

Tickles my fancy so to speak.

It helps that I

care less and less what others think of me.

In my cloak of patch-worked rainbows

Mistakes

Successes

Growth and learning

I happily stand out from the crowd

Dancing to a tune only I can hear.

 

Rainbow Life

6 thoughts on “Colouring Book

  1. Reckon I can hear your tune swimmer (and see you too, in this galaxy full of glimmer) think maybe, I’ve been dancing to the same tune here X

  2. ‘It helps that I

    care less and less what others think of me.’

    Me too, more so some days than others, but leveling off.

    So well said. Great poetry swimmer. Love the vibe and will try to remember these lines always, they are so real and true. A great mantra. Shine on.

Leave a Reply

