Twin Fins

 

I find myself missing you

The complementary nature of our energies

is like no other before

I find myself missing you

Since our friendships inception

Every moment has been shared

Now too far away to call

for no apparent reason

Late at night

Early in the morning

When the sun is it’s highest in the sky.

I find myself missing you

Under a similar sky

Feet planted on different patches of earth

Separated by the ocean

VAST

I will find myself missing you

Until we swim together again

In the same see

Twin fins

You see

Are

You

and

I

 

The ocean. Vast.

 

Leave a Reply

