2/52 Poetry Collection

FORWARD MOTION

The steps of forward motion

of  positive thinking

of creative visualisation

are riddled

with pock marks

deep holes

filled with every negative

thought

I have ever had

Often I am able to jump clear

Raise the bar high above

But

Sometimes

They snare me in their clutches

And it takes all of my

energy

To break free.

And when I do

It feels as though

I have to start from scratch

Once again

Build myself up one positive brick at a time

Only this time it is faster

My workload slightly less

Those nasty pot holes

Covered over for the time being

Round and round

in circles I go

Until one fine day

I will reach the heights of

Me.

 

Walk towards your light. Copyright Ketakii Jewson-Brown

Walk towards your light.
Copyright Ketakii Jewson-Brown

 

Leave a Reply

